New Beginnings

Integration, accepting, forgiveness are all terms I think are used loosely. I am a huge supporter of therapy, talk therapy don’t get me wrong there. But I think traditional therapy needs to be upgraded in so many ways. Why?

I know I’m not the only one that has sat in a therapist office thinking I have been at this for awhile, I’m not where I want to be. I came to a point of realization of is this it? Is this as far as I am going to with releasing, working through the pain, memories are still stored in there I can’t access but I sure as shit can feel. Ugh! I feel like this is as far as I can go. It sucks, that feeling, that frame of mind just sucked. So I did what I always do. I began to think outside the box. I began to learn new ways, I began to ask others questions. You know the people that traditional doctors say not to go to. I mean why the hell not I thought. Has to be better than what I have done so far. It’s time to change it up a bit.

For those who know me I do speak up. I’m not o rely concerned if you think you are an expert. I have had enough people in my life TELL me how I should feel or act or what I should say. Ummm… NO. I can do that for myself and guess what. I can get my point across pretty well despite what you think or say. I know what’s right for me.

I will give you a great example. A “great therapist” once stated to my mom and I when I was a teen. Oh she got the best gift, hardly anyone ever gets an apology, an “I’m sorry for molesting you”. (Insert eye roll) while I’m sure that was true back then because honestly NO ONE hardly ever one admits to it but two apologizes for their actions it doesn’t help one bit when you as the victim know they aren’t sorry!! Or they wouldn’t continue to do it to me or someone else!! That’s not sorry. That’s someone blowing smoke up your ass. So as I stated before they might mean well but your healing comes from your own thoughts, beliefs and intuition on how to clear them. And guess what!! New advances on trauma healing have come around!!

You can fight yourself and everyone else for the deep shame, deep scars, deep pain because for me I had to learn how to integrate that part of me. No longer keep it separate, no longer see myself as two people (so to speak). A person with a happy life and a person that had all this shit to shift through to heal still. Oh heck no. I became a tired mess, adrenal system shot, and running on my mochas two to three times a day. I finally woke up one day and said that’s it. I’m healing this shit once and for all. I dove head first, wrote a book about it https://store.bookbaby.com/bookshop/book/bad-things-happened and learned our livers are where our memories are stored not so much the brain. Yes you read that right. I dove into my past medical career and began to search out exactly what the heck goes on in trauma brain and body. I set intentions to clear it from inside of me and with nutrition I am a lot better than I was even two years ago.

With our new website Empower Your Story.com we will be exploring so much more than just healing your trauma. We will be healing our bodies and minds while having a great time!! Share with you all as much as possible that’s new and exciting.

Encourage you to go buy the book. It’s an inspirational story of mother/daughter journey in healing from my childhood sexual abuse, then enjoy watching us build our website up with so much info.

Much love to you all

Nikki

Published by mindsetforlife

I am a mom of 5. We are a blended family and we have an amazing blended family. I am a coach in helping you achieve your impossible dreams and making them possible. I work on the principles of thinking positive thoughts, visualizations, affirmations, and fueling your body and mind with nutrients to help you achieve the possible. Although some days are borderline crazy and not so good (which who's life is perfect?) I love my life and the journey I have had so far. I am an author and currently working on another book to help achieve the impossible limits you set upon yourself. My husband and I have an incredible love story, it's my love story and that's what life is about, making your own stories amazing for yourself. I try to live in the moment and not think to much about the future just knowing it is going to be filled with fun, positivity and laughter is good enough for me. In the process of creating a bigger vision to help others I find myself being open more and more to new ideas and results. The journey is truly the best part even though we all think the end destination is what we will enjoy the most. Trust in the process and enjoy it!! Even when it is NOT going your way, live in gratitude and amazing things will come your way.

Leave a comment