2014 I’m Back

“The woman who does not require validation from anyone is the most feared individual on the planet.”

It’s been awhile…. Why? Sometimes you have to grow as a person to be able to give valuable information to others.  I have been through enough ups and downs these past couple of years to share so much with you! I have met, talked to online and dug deep inside myself to grow upward and onward.  Sucks at times but is wonderful in the long run.

I still wake up every morning with the best intention to my day.  To be the best person I can be despite what is going on in my life.  Some days are harder than others but that’s what makes you a better and stronger person, never ever giving up.  I still have a ways to go but I have had some incredible people put into my life to help me be the best I can be.

This past year two very strong women in my life passed away.  They are both very strong presences and I have known for a long time.  One is my mother in law she was an amazing force in this world.  I learned so much from her and these past three years being with her daily she taught me so much more about life.  The other was my beloved grandmother whom I had a deep bond with.  I miss them everyday and wish I could still talk to them.  They left me with words of wisdom, memories and a lot to accomplish in my own life. 🙂 Grief processing is different for everyone I have watched.  For some it balls you up and you can’t move, for some it destroys you and you go on a path of self-destruction. Then you have the ones that process it as best they can, look for positive in everyday, talk and celebrate the person still in the present.  Are they missed, yes very much everyday can I do anything about it? No, God chose to have two new angels up there in heaven but I hold onto the hope I will see them again sometime later.  Help those around me grieving does help too.  You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.  This goes for any obstacle in our lives.  Whether it is death, job loss, relationships or tragedy of any kind.

Best quote that sums up most of what I have been dealing with these past couple of years is “Don’t worry about what people say behind your back.  They’re the ones who find faults in YOUR life instead of fixing their own.” I have a lot to blog on this subject.  I have learned if you expect the world to be fair with you because you are fair, you’re fooling yourself.  That’s like expecting the lion not to eat you because you didn’t eat him. To many snakes in the grass out there looking for kind-hearted people.   It is good to lead a life in fairness for everyone you come into contact with.  Where it gets twisted for some is expecting them to treat you the same way back.  I have had to take a step back and look at my beliefs lately.  I have come to terms with in some areas of my life I am black and white.  For example if I love you with all my heart then you should feel the same way.  Or if I treat you fairly then you should do the same for me.  Or I try to think what’s best for the situation, talk to you about it and agree.  Doesn’t work like that for a lot of  people.

Past couple of years have been crazy and such an eye opener.  Hang onto your hats because 2014 is going to be amazing!! Let’s open up our eyes and begin to expect wonderful things to happen.  If you already expect negative to happen then why can’t you expect positive to happen? Why does it always have to be negative?  A setback is simply a setup for a great comeback. That adversity could be the very thing that will help promote you ~Joel Osteen

Have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

