Feeling Gratitude

Gratitude. I love that word and that feeling.  Such a powerful state to live in and be in the majority of your day.  You have a spring in your step, a smile on your face, you glow with a different kind of light.  You are just different when you are in a state of gratitude and I love it.

One of the best things I have ever invested my time in is a gratitude journal.  I have two separate ones. I have one that is at home, that I spend time every morning writing in at least 5 different things I am grateful for and I write them out.  I then say thank you, thank you, thank you after each thing and really feel it.  Some days it is difficult to feel grateful, this is normal but you will because it is a matter of feeling, emotions.  I then have my phone or a small notebook that I carry with me every day to write down as good things happen.  Miracles happen everyday so why can’t they happen to you to? That is the way I think about it, they are not meant for just special occasions.  I look at anything that is thoughtful, beautiful or considerate as a small miracle and those happen all the time.  Put your attention on good and good is what you will notice.

I have also picked up the book The Magic by Rhonda Byrne, I really enjoy reading her words.  They make sense, empower and teach you to do what should be natural, being happy and grateful.

If you haven’t already pick up a notebook and start your journal, see changes in your life. 🙂

Enjoy~

2 thoughts on “Feeling Gratitude

Leave a Reply

