The Little Things

It’s the little things that make a big difference! Sometimes your actions can remind others valuable lessons.  Today in the doctor’s office I was watching a mom be so patient with her 2-year-old son.  He was moving the furniture around the waiting room floor and he was just being a 2-year-old. She kept telling him “Quit, or I’m gonna get you.”

I could tell she was getting frustrated as she sat on one of the ottomans.  We have all been there with our kids at one time. 🙂 But what got me in a split second and I could see that moms point of view too was this.  The little boy came over and asked for a drink, she handed him a sippy cup, then he looked up and asked “hold me”.  She was busy on her phone at this point and said to him “I don’t want to hold you right now.” He just stood in front of her looking at her.  In a split second tears came to my eyes and I choked back from crying.  I want to hold my son so badly.  I miss him and my daughter so much.  I cherish my time with my kids so much more now.  I don’t take any for grant it and I hold, kiss and love on them so much.  No matter what at the end of the day I want those that are important to me to know I love them and they have my attention.

Take some time out of your day today to show the ones you love how much they mean to you.

 

Leave a Reply

