New Habits

Tryin to balance everything after a new routine for 2 weeks has been challenging, to say the least.  Going after new goals and have been extremely focused on kick starting and staying on track lately.  Now I can start to let in what I enjoy slowly into my new routine.

How many of you have started new things and only found yourself slacking on the goals you wanted for your self? I have done that so many times before I decided I would do it differently this time.  Instead of doing my day to day things which usually could take me all day, I added a very important goal to my routine.  This goal will help me reach my overall goal that I have set in a year for myself.  I started small to go big, I got a new part time job. 🙂 Instead of just adding another thing to my day I decided to cut out what I could (mostly writing and other things) focus on my new goal to get into the habit of doing that.  What I have found is I can get the majority of what I use to do on a daily basis done after I complete my new habit.  There is enough time in the day to do it all! 🙂 Sometimes you just have to be reminded to kick start your butt, change it up a bit and tell yourself you can get it all done in one day.

Success comes in waves, but the effort you put in daily will pay off

 

Leave a Reply

