Excuses, Excuses, Excuses

Whenever I hear the title of this blog I think of that movie with Selma Hayak and  Matthew Perry in Las Vegas.  I think Fools Fall In Love is the title? Her thick accent telling Matthew Perry’s character about all his excuses.  When I start to say or think why I can’t accomplish something I say those words to myself to stop my thinking in its tracks. 🙂

Tis the season of worry, stress and putting off things.  You are in the last month of the year! Kick it into high gear! Start today on the goals you think you have to wait for on Jan. 1st.  Why wait? I’ll tell ya why, excuses, excuses, excuses.  Ha-ha!  Procrastination, yep I am talkin to you.  We all fall victim to that word in some area of our lives.  go ahead and get that long to-do list out you might have made a couple of months ago and start chipping away at it.  Better yet, start a new one, a new one for the new year, productive stuff, not re-caulk the bathroom showers.  I’m talkin about to make you feel better. Set new goals in your career, take a new class that might interest you, heck change your hair style or color.    Here is a big one that gives huge benefits in more than one area, ready for it? EXERCISE!!  Yep, I said that dirty, little, powerful word!!

No more excuses, excuses, excuses to kick your booty into high gear! As my daughter has put it in so many fancy words.  “Well mom, if the ancient people didn’t run out of rock to write on (my theory to subside the panic when her & her friends were freaked out about that calendar and the end of the world in 2012) we might as well finish what we can on our list and go out with a bang mom! Just think if we finish that list we can make a new one”.  Love her thinking.

Much love o you all!!

One thought on “Excuses, Excuses, Excuses

  1. I am such a list person at work but at home… Not even close. I really should start working on that. Maybe I should make that my New Year resolution. Just kidding. 🙂 I will start tomorrow (I would start now but as soon as I finish this comment I’m off to bed). Great post. I am certainly going to take action from it.

Leave a Reply

