The Feeling of Fear

Feel the fear and anxiety and do it anyway!!  Have you ever felt those nervous butterflies in your stomach right before a big date? or job interview? or maybe you have sky dived? or before the birth of your child? Maybe you were about to try something for the first time and you had that feeling in your stomach.

It is that feeling that should tell you to go ahead and do it! If you came that far, showed up, there should be no turning back. Know why? You are boosting your self confidence.  You are pushing yourself outside your self imposed limits and this is what life is all about!! Always willing to stretch and reach outside of your comfort zone!!

What can you do today that will push you outside your comfort zone?  Start asking yourself what can I do that is different that will help me achieve more of my goals in life? Help me along my path to happiness?

I was watching Rob Dyrdek’s Fantasy Factory last night on MTV and reminded me of how I was when I was younger.  During the show he explained to a friend how he has been living day-to-day doing all the business stuff but had gotten away from being spontaneous and feeling that feeling in the pit of his stomach to do different, fun things.  His answer was to be chased down by a tiger.  He has some of the best ideas on that show that makes it fun. 🙂

Point is stretch yourself once in a while (at least once a month) to do new things, jazz your life up a bit and get out and live!!

Please leave a comment and share with us what type of things you do to face your fears. 🙂

Much love

Published by mindsetforlife

I am a mom of 5. We are a blended family and we have an amazing blended family. I am a coach in helping you achieve your impossible dreams and making them possible. I work on the principles of thinking positive thoughts, visualizations, affirmations, and fueling your body and mind with nutrients to help you achieve the possible. Although some days are borderline crazy and not so good (which who's life is perfect?) I love my life and the journey I have had so far. I am an author and currently working on another book to help achieve the impossible limits you set upon yourself. My husband and I have an incredible love story, it's my love story and that's what life is about, making your own stories amazing for yourself. I try to live in the moment and not think to much about the future just knowing it is going to be filled with fun, positivity and laughter is good enough for me. In the process of creating a bigger vision to help others I find myself being open more and more to new ideas and results. The journey is truly the best part even though we all think the end destination is what we will enjoy the most. Trust in the process and enjoy it!! Even when it is NOT going your way, live in gratitude and amazing things will come your way.

Leave a comment